Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.6
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Daiga
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Pedro
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    Small old-style hotel with great views

    Old room furniture and bathroom
    Friendly staff and great location looking at the fjord
    Daniel
    no

    Review score

    5.0
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saleh
    kw

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beverly
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    tt

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sigurd
    no

    Review score

    5.4
    11 September 2018
    The restaurant was not open on the day we visited the hotel
    Balcony with fjord view
    Ian
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2018

    Comfort

    Transfers to Flam took a little organisation and could be better explained on the website
    Very friendly, helpful staff. Quality breakfast.
    ryan
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    Breakfast was great
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    10 September 2018

    Nice place, cool staff!

    The paintings on the walls seemed to crash a bit with the interior.
    We liked the quirky "casino value coin". The view was great. Close to the organic bakery and shops.
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Judith
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    6 September 2018
    All the flights of stairs to get to our room. The major leak in the bathroom. Decor has seen better days though it has a certain eccentric retro charm.
    The view from our room was splendid and the room was spacious with a comfortable bed , desk and balcony. The breakfast was nice.
    wenjiang
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    5 September 2018

    good feeling

    no elevator.
    room with view
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    2 September 2018

    Discounted rooms offered at the point of booking but which the hotel does not honour...buyer beware.

    The hotel website offered me a room for 1125NOK but when I clicked on 'book now' the price became 1400NOK. In spite of a prolonged email exchange with Martin at the hotel this error was not accepted. Eventually I was offered a sea view in place of the rear view which I had booked (perhaps acknowledging the error) but on arrival we found ourselves at the rear. Furthermore 4 beds had been made to make the room feel cluttered and totally unwelcoming....not what you want after cycling 40 miles that day.
    Sandra
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018

    Comfortable and affordable with no frills.

    The room was clean. Unfortunately it had an old tv and no tea and coffee facilities. They were located in the main dining room. Had to go up two fights of stairs to take to your room.
    Very cosy and clean hotel. With a great view of the mountain and fjord. Breakfast was generous.
    Petko Zamfirov
    no

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 September 2018

    Nice hotel in a quiet village surrounded by spectacular mountains right on the fjord.

    There was no elevator and we were on the 4th floor so it was a bit of a serious bag drag. This is not their fault but there is limited public transportation from Aurland to Flam. We use the public bus when convenient and taxi otherwise.
    Nice B&B style hotel in quiet village about 6 miles from Flam. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Coffee and tea available 24/7. Restaurant has a limited menu but the food was excellent.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    The whole place seemed a bit worn, in need of major renovations.
    Location
    Yong
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews